You are here : Home > City Government

Coquille City Government

The City operates under the council/manager form of government, with a Mayor and six Council Members. The City Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the city.

Mayor & City Council

Mayor  -  2 year term:
Mayor Matt Rowe       Term Expires 1/1/15        mrowe@cityofcoquille.org

Councilors  -  4 year term:

Councilor Fran Capehart       Term Expires  1/1/17      fcapehart@cityofcoquille.org
Councilor Dave Chappelle                                1/1/17     dchappelle@cityofcoquille.org
Councilor Susan Heaton                                   1/1/17      sheaton@cityofcoquille.org
Councilor Linda Short            Term Expires  1/1/15      lshort@cityofcoquille.org
Councilor Loran Wiese                                      1/1/15     lwiese@cityofcoquille.org
Councilor Dennis Graham                                1/1/15    dgraham@cityofcoquille.org


Regular Council Meeting are held on the first Monday of every month at 7:00 pm at City Hall in the Council Chambers, 851 N. Central Blvd.  Public welcome! 

City Hall hours are 9:00 to 4:00 and is closed from noon to 1:00 pm.

Mailing Address

851 N. Central  Coquille, OR  97423

Phone

Office 541-396-2115     Fax 541-396-5125

City Manager

Ben Marchant

Department Directors:

Finance - Chuck Dufner

Public Works - Kevin Urban

Police Department - Chief Janice Blue

Fire Department - Chief Dave Waddington

Library - Anne Conner